February Flurries: Quick Thought #7: How to LOVE Reading!

Hey guys!

A lot of my friends (who aren’t into reading) always ask me “Alyssa, how do you even LIKE to read? I HATE READING!!!!”

First off all, NO ONE can HATE reading, its (quite frankly) impossible! Reading is everywhere and anything that has words. In fact, you’re READING THIS right now! People may hate reading novels/books and that’s normal!

Many people say “Reading is just not my thing!” But, I say NO to that! Here are some steps on how to LOVE reading!

  • Experiment with different genres!

Many people are not reading things that they enjoy! In January, I experimented with some Non-Fiction books, and I’m definitely going to go back to that genre of reading! Just like many people say, you don’t know until you try!

  • Get Book Recommendations from People who are similar to YOU!

If you know me in real life, you know that I don’t like being compared (unless it’s to my dad :)) and that I think that everyone is there self! But, on this note, I will make some exceptions! People who are similar to you on likes or dislikes, may have read books that you may like! Don’t be afraid to ask!

  • Surround yourself with people who LOVE books!

I believe in the quote that states:

and I REALLY believe that this is true! If you surround yourself with people who love books, then you will LOVE them to!

  • Go on Social Media, YouTube, or Book Blogs!

Similar to my last point, if you go on any social media outlet, there are always people who talk about books! You are sure to find one that your interested in!

  • Pick HYPED UP Books!

There are always “hyped up” books, and most of the hype is there for a good reason! People love certain books because they are worth reading! Go ahead, and picked up a more hyped up book!

Those are all of my tips on how to LOVE reading! While writing this post, it made me think of really fun post ideas for the future, so get EXCITED!

Good Night Book Lions!

2 thoughts on “February Flurries: Quick Thought #7: How to LOVE Reading!

What are your thoughts?

