Quick Thought #9: How Books Made Me a Better Person

Hi guys!

Today’s post was originally going to be My Reading Routine, but today was a suprisingly busy day, so look out for My Reading Routine in the upcoming weeks!

I wanted to do a Quick Thought today, but couldn’t think of any topics, so I went to this awesome website where you enter a topic and it spits out a blog post idea! Check the website out here: http://www.portent.com/tools/title-maker

Back to today’s post. I’m going to share with you reason’s as to why books made me a better person.

In the past few years, I have been exposed to many YA books, and this has exposed me to many unique story! This has given me a new perspective of the world in many ways. It has shown me that there is more to life then technology, food, games, etc. I have been able to discuss myself and be more open about my opinions on my blog, which I really enjoy! I love being able to try to strive for a goal of reading as many books as I can in just 365 days! It has also taught me a lot about time managment between school, a social life and books (which you can read more about here: https://readingreadingalldaylong.wordpress.com/2015/02/07/february-flurries-quick-thought-6-balancing-a-social-life-while-running-a-blog-reading-and-school/).

I feel like books have exposed me to such a wonderful community, and opportunity to share my thoughts with you guys!

I hope you enjoyed today’s short and sweet blog post! Feel free to tell me why books made you a better person in the comments below!

See you guys tomorrow!

Good Night Book Lions!

What are your thoughts?

